Team

Principle Investigator


Bing Ren, PhD.


Current members


Sora Chee Research Associate sochee@ucsd.edu
Yarui Diao Postdoctoral Fellow yadiao@ucsd.edu
Rongxin Fang PhD candidate r3fang@ucsd.edu
Rong Hu Research Associate roh026@ucsd.edu
Hui Huang PhD student huh025@ucsd.edu
Haruhiko Ishii Research Scientist hishii@ucsd.edu
Samantha Kuan Lab Manager sakuan@ucsd.edu
Naoki Kubo Postdoctoral Fellow nakubo@ucsd.edu
Bin Li Postgraduate Researcher bil022@ucsd.edu
Guoqiang Li Postdoctoral Fellow gul030@ucsd.edu
Tristin Liu Research Associate trl017@ucsd.edu
Ethan Older Lab Assistant eolder@ucsd.edu
Yunjiang Qiu PhD candidate yuq003@eng.ucsd.edu
Anugraha Raman PhD candidate amraman@ucsd.edu
Ramya Raviram Postdoctoral Fellow rraviram@ucsd.edu
Bernadeth Torres Laboratory Administrator bet003@ucsd.edu
Jian Yan Postdoctoral Fellow j4yan@ucsd.edu
Zhen Ye Lab Manager zhye@ucsd.edu
Miao Yu Postdoctoral Fellow miy059@ucsd.edu
Chenxu Zhu Postdoctoral Fellow chz272@ucsd.edu
Quan Zhu Research Scientist quz014@ucsd.edu
Yanxiao Zhang <website> Postdoctoral Fellow shz254@ucsd.edu
Yuan Zhao PhD candidate yuz207@eng.ucsd.edu

Alumni
>
Name Prev. Pos Year Curr. Pos
Tae Hoon Kim, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2002-2006 Associate Professor, University of Texas at Dallas
Zirong Li, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2002-2007 Scientist, Millipore
Kun Wang, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2003-2005 Patent Attorney at GNF
R. David Hawkins, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2005-2010 Associate Professor, U. Washington, Seattle
Feng Yue, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2008-2013 Assistant Professor, Penn State University
Wei Xie, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Research Investigator, Tsinghua University
Yin Shen, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, UCSF
Danny Leung, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, Hong Kong Univ. Science & Technology
Fulai Jin, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, Case Western Reserve University
Yan Li, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, Case Western Reserve University
Tingting Du, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2008-2015 Oncology Scientist, Illunima
Inkyung Jung, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, KAIST
David Gorkin, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Director, Epigenomics Center @UCSD
Sebastian Preissl, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Director, Epigenomics Center @UCSD
Leah O. Barrera Graduate Student 2003-2007 Scientist, Ambit Biosciences
Nathaniel D. Heintzman, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2002-2007 Director, Data Partnerships, Dexcom,Inc.
Nathaniel Maynard, Ph.D. Graduate Student 2002-2008 Senior Scientist, Synthetic Genomics
Jesse Dixon, Ph.D. Graduate Student Fellow, Salk Institute
Gary Hon,, Ph.D. Graduate Student Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern
Nisha Rajagopal, Ph.D. Graduate Student Senior Scientist, Syros Pharmaceuticals
Sarah Van Calcar Research Associate 2001-2006 Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Rhona Stuart Research Associate 2003-2007 Postdoctoral Researcher at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Leonard Lee Research Associate 2005-2009 Resident Physician, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
Lindsey Harp Research Associate 2006 - 2008 Technical Sales Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

(Please contact website admin to correct any mistakes or missing information.)